Food in OC

I love food. It makes everything better! One of my favorite things about living in Orange County is our immense variety of different foods–cultural, health, authentic…you name it! And all within reasonable distance of each other, too!

Something I definitely used to take for granted is So. Cal’s unique abundance of REALLY yummy, authentic Mexican food! Now Paris, France (my other home) has a big variety of food, too, but one thing that’s def. missing is the REAL Mexican food that you can find tucked away in every neighborhood down here! Last night was Tuesday, and so my food passion to share today is how AMAZING our Taco Tuesdays are down here!
20120404-181926.jpg

I look forward to every Tuesday because Taco Tuesday is celebrated almost like its own (weekly) holiday at every place that sells Mexican food down in So. Cal!

My go-to place is Avila’s El Ranchito in Newport Beach for their ridiculously-amazing $5 all-you-can-eat, mouth-watering Mexican food. Yes, you read that right! $5 all-you-can-eat! Pay $5, grab a plate, tell Chef Saul behind the taco bar what you want in your tacos, and move on down the Mexican buffet line to grab other goodies, like quesadillas, crunchy tacos, taquitos, chips & salsa, guacamole salsa, burritos, etc.!

See why I am obsessed with it now?

One of the most important things about living anywhere is if you can find food that will satisfy your cravings. Satisfy your stomach and your wallet and you’ll be happy. In the long run…soooo worth it!

4 thoughts on “Food in OC

    • Oh, you are a girl after my own heart! Haha reading on the beach is something I’m trying to bring back! It’s true…there’s no place like Avila’s! Where are you now if you’re no longer on 28th?

Leave a comment